Latest Tire Reviews and News

Tire news happens fast (ok... I realize it's not the most exciting topic on the Internet). The fact is that all of us will be buying tires before too long. Make sure your tire buying dollars go as far as possible, and that you are buying the best tires for your car and driving style.

Nov 08, 2018

Called 3 times to find out michelins factory road force tolerance spec they have fail to supply this information

The Michelin company will not answer my inquire on their production tolerances as to road force. This is a important imperfection in all tires that should

Continue reading "Called 3 times to find out michelins factory road force tolerance spec they have fail to supply this information"

Nov 08, 2018

Latitude Tour

Constant buzzing noise at all speeds, coming from tread design. Far from quiet, and I am surprised no other mention can be found.

Continue reading "Latitude Tour"

Nov 08, 2018

Michelin Primacy Low Miles

I am now researching tires to replace the second set of Michelin Primacy MXV4 tires on my 2011 Sienna. The car came with these tires which were replaced

Continue reading "Michelin Primacy Low Miles"

Nov 08, 2018

THE BEST TIRE ANYWHERE

Had these on LARGE Company wagons (Chev/Buick) from 1970 thru 1990. I would always look forward to the time when OEM tires came off and the Michelins went

Continue reading "THE BEST TIRE ANYWHERE"

Nov 08, 2018

Michelin Symmetry P225 R16

These are awful. Noisy beyond tolerance with less than 20K miles. Never again Michelin.

Continue reading "Michelin Symmetry P225 R16"

Nov 08, 2018

Michelin tires are terrible

In the last 20 years I've only had Michelins on my vehicles. But something is going on. I had to replace a 70,000 mile set on my wife's SUV at 30,000

Continue reading "Michelin tires are terrible"

Nov 08, 2018

Disappointing!

I purchased 4 Hankook tires and before the year was out they needed to be replaced because they were so worn. I got 13,000 miles out of a tire that was

Continue reading "Disappointing!"

Nov 08, 2018

Hankook Tires Worst Ever!

I just replaced all 4 tires on a new Ford Explorer Sport at a cost of $950. The Hankook H-452 were completely bald at 14,000 miles. That is the worst amount

Continue reading "Hankook Tires Worst Ever!"

Nov 08, 2018

Hankook tires

Absolute $#!+ Never buy and do not accept from manufacturer.

Continue reading "Hankook tires"

Nov 08, 2018

DynaPro AS 10 ply

I have a 2013 Ford E-250 cargo with factory tires, DynaPro AS 10 ply, and third one has just separated on me in the last 3000 miles. Tires were rotated

Continue reading "DynaPro AS 10 ply "

Nov 08, 2018

dynapro tires

They look good, but are terrible in the snow and ice. At first they are good in the mud then the tread gets to about 80% then they suck in all terrain

Continue reading "dynapro tires"

Nov 08, 2018

RS-a tire.

This tire is good for toys, Not good on anything except dry pavement... Awsome on a 1991 Mustang 5.0 toy .. but that's about it .. Had a set of RS-a 275/60

Continue reading "RS-a tire."

Nov 08, 2018

Split tire on cold day

The sidewall of my Eagle RSA split in the cold. Goodyear offered a 50% rebate on a new tire. The tires have 28,000 miles and I don't think they will make

Continue reading "Split tire on cold day"

Nov 08, 2018

Good Tire

Great in all weather conditions. Would recommend

Continue reading "Good Tire"

Nov 08, 2018

2001 LHS

Were on the car when we bought it used...one of the four had the thread seperate...suggest you spend a little more money for a better tire.

Continue reading "2001 LHS"


Leave Tire Review Blog/News... go to Home Page








More Tire Reviews Coming Every Week!!

 

To keep in the loop on what the best, sign up for our monthly tire-review-newsletter. You'll get bite-sized chunks of information and tire reviews on the hottest tires, best values, and big tire manufacturer news (such as recalls).

Email

Name

Then

Don't worry -- your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Monthy Tire-Review-Newsletter.