Bad Nexen Tires

by Mike
(NC)

I should have done my homework and read the reviews about NEXEN tires. I have been reading all the comments and I am sad to say that I fell under the same situation like others. Bought 4 brand new set of NEXEN ROADIAN tires for my F-150 . I am in the military and only drives to and from work total of 8 miles. Those 8 miles is nothing but concrete road. No speed bumps, no railroad tracks, no pot holes and I have my own parking space. After buying the tires for only 2 months with less than 2,000 miles, my left rear tires started developing a bubble on the side wall. I went back to the tire dealer and I was told that it is not cover under warranty and it is road hazard. I was told to call NEXEN directly and see what they can do for me. I was told by the warranty department to take pictures last week. Today I was told that since it was a road hazard that they cannot do anything for me. No help at all. I should have stuck to GOODYEAR which I had before, NO PROBLEM AT ALL!!!

So I suggest to ANYONE to do your homework and read all the comments and reviews for all NEXEN tires.

Bottom line...to me this tires is BAD!!!


Comments for Bad Nexen Tires

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 02, 2018
Rating
star
- WALL SPLITING TYRES , DONT BUY THIS CRAP NEW
by: wesley charles

DO NOT PURCHASE THESE WALL SPLITING SHIT TYRES. 3 years ago in 2015 a new Mechanical shop started up next to my Smash Repair Shop and starting selling tyres, We asked him to get us 5 new tyres for my LATE 2011 large FORD sedan that had 60000 klm on it
The original Dunlop SPMax 235X19 tyres were on their last legs but wore fantasticly.
Now price was not disscussed with the Mechanic and neither was it the reason behind buying Nexen brand, We were giving the new Business some work.
Our Ford runs 19x8 factory rims with 40 series low profile tyres, New NEXEN N6000 235x 40 tyres were suggested and fitted
We have done appprox 10 000 klm on these tyres since because the car normally is not being used,( FORD AUSTRALIA) is not making Falcons any more, She drives a 2001 Ford Laser which the Auto cracked up in 2 weeks ago and still being fixed.
To be honest we had no issues with these tyres untill yesterday, my wife strangly got a flat upon leaving my sons home in the evening, she pulled up a few hundred meters down the road, my Son came and helped change the RH Rear wheel, there was no noises or evidence prior to suggest it was going flat on her arrival there In the morning at home I throughly inspected the tyre for any puncture signs but None what so ever, The wall was split on the inside and spliting here and there. On further inspection ( In a concertrated area, it just looks like the tyre just blew out on the inside wall, there is no tell tail damage to the rim as if she hit a gutter previously.
I Had this issue before on my XR8 Falcon UTE a few years ago now with walls spliting on cheep tyres, The local Beaurepairs Company put some new shit tyres from China on it, walls began to split. My advice don't buy tyres of Nexen Tyre Company who denies they have a big problem with these tyres

Jan 22, 2018
Rating
star
No stars bad tire NEW
by: Anonymous

I got a new set mounted by professional tire center. The sidewall imploded on one front driverside on a smoth road going 30 miles an hour. Before my travel i checked the tire pressure and it was properly inflated. The tire seam buckled inward and went flat in seconds. A different tire place said under inflated but that was not the case. The tire was defective. I changed all four tires and bought a different brand. On inspection of all the tires there is a fabric seam on the sidewall of the one that went and threads showing through the rubber. There were no signs of wear any where on the tire.

Jan 22, 2018
Rating
star
No stars bad tire NEW
by: Anonymous

I got a new set mounted by professional tire center. The sidewall imploded on one front driverside on a smoth road going 30 miles an hour. Before my travel i checked the tire pressure and it was properly inflated. The tire seam buckled inward and went flat in seconds. A different tire place said under inflated but that was not the case. The tire was defective. I changed all four tires and bought a different brand. On inspection of all the tires there is a fabric seam on the sidewall of the one that went and threads showing through the rubber. There were no signs of wear any where on the tire.

Sep 21, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
nexen are bad dont use on vehicles. NEW
by: Anonymous

We had these tires on several work trucks. I catch them before they blow. The inside liner separates from the tread part. With tire off there are bubbles a foot long or longer on the inside of the tire. When you drive, friction between the two delaminated layers builds heat....BOOM!!! Propped up on four bad ones as I type. Im the mechanic so I bring them home and mount and use on old vehicles around shop. They just need aired up tires so I can move when needed. Not full pressure. 20# or so in a 55# load range E tire. One was a little wobbly but not bad wobbly, just seemed out of balance. Other three I could feel by hand. Just had hauled a piece of equipment across Texas going 80. Been bad if it blew. Do not use these tires on vehicles. I still put them on trailers. Around here the trailer tires get tore up before they wear out.

Sep 02, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Worst tires ever NEW
by: Anonymous

My brand new2015 3500 Dodge Ram came with NEXEN tires,
Less than 20K miles front tires were worn out.
No responsability from eather deslership nor tire company.
Will never ever use those tires ...

Aug 29, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Dangeroue product NEW
by: Geoff

2 years old, little over 4000 miles, no punctures, no pothole/curb damage, tire pressure 32 psi. Wire started protruding from the tire tread, luckily got home before it deflated. Very poor quality Chinese tire, Nexen has yet to respond to my communiques... There are much better options out there

Jun 25, 2016
Rating
star
Dangerous NEXEN tire blow-out experience NEW
by: joonyong

I bought Nexen tires(N7000 (4)) last year. When I drove on the road on 06/21/16, one of the tires blowed to with lot of smoke . It was a dangerous situation. At that time, i called the NEXEN tire company's customer service. They ignored their warranty of a defective tire. So, I could not reimburse for that (operator : David). Also, I could not trust the company's authorized dealer. They told me that I must change the defective tire to a new tire (mid city tire-philadelphia) first, then I can claim for it. But, after changing the tire, they threw away the defective tire. I could not claim.
If you wan to drive safe,
Please, do not buy them.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Write Your Own Tire Review.